Samhain

Whisper to me
through the veil tonight
when shades and shadows
dance cheek to cheek
as curtains flutter
and shutters creak
 
Tip the urn
spill your secrets
let me feel your breath
like ashes blowing
against my neck
 
Tell me all
I cannot know
of ways and whys,
impossible skies
meant for only sightless eyes

This is for the writing prompt 55+ from the Imaginary Garden with Real Toads.  We were asked to write 55 words about Halloweeney sorts of things.  Click on the link and check it out.

29 thoughts on “Samhain

  1. Lots of mushy stuff passes when two dance cheek to cheek. Just what we love to hear.
    I think there was about to be a kiss on the neck or other physical play when the 55 was used up. 😋
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

