Our Costumes were a Big Bang, in Theory

I pulled on opaque tights
with sensible shoes
denim skirt
mismatched blouse and sweater
thick glasses
and the tiara of
Amy Farrah-Fowler.

Then colored the bald head
of my husband
with a brown grease pencil,
while he sported his Flash tee-shirt
and khaki slacks
ala Sheldon Cooper.

It might have been more fun
had I not replied,
when asked what I wanted to drink,
“Tepid water, please.”

img_0852

Photo by Mary Bach’s phone

Nerd Alert!  When Mama Zen asked for 65 words about Halloween costumes over at the Imaginary Garden with Real Toads I decided to show and tell what the hubs and I did last year.  You might just want to click on the link and check out the rest of the toads in the garden.  :o)

16 thoughts on “Our Costumes were a Big Bang, in Theory

  1. Love it, Mary. A cute couple, makes me want to go find our on-line picture in costume. We were lamps. BTW, I have a shirt like your blouse. It is no longer opaque.
    You sounded great! Looked fine, but different than the impression I had from reading. (I cannot visualize, a problem I have. I think it goes with lack of facial and other recognition.)
    ..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

