IMG_8074

Wordless Wednesday – Black Caps

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Black Caps

  1. Completely taken in to this picture! Not many of us call them ‘black caps’ but this was the candy of my childhood! It’s perfect how you captured the stages with the unripe, ripe and spent. I used to go to my grandma’s farm and walk up and down the rows, picking and eating until my tummy ached and my hands were stained purple. Now, I look back and wonder how much pesticide I consumed in those days! Always a pleasure and delight to see the world through your eye, Mary!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have memories of picking and eating blackraspberries at my grandma and grandpa’s too! My grandparents were organic gardeners before it was cool, lol. I have to admit though, my husband is the one who taught me the name, “black cap.” Thanks, for your thoughtful eye!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

