Just Call Me Alice – NaPoWriMo #30

I’m at a loss.

This world doesn’t make

sense to me.

Everyone is in a rush,

worried over being late,

and I can never quite catch up.

People hide behind false smiles,

bright and frightening.

And soon as I figure something out

it all changes.

Little things become big deals,

as easy as pie (or cake).

Everything I know

falls around me like a house of cards.

How do I wake from this nightmare?

Today’s prompt is to write a poem in which the speaker is identified with, or compared to, a character from myth or legend.

One thought on “Just Call Me Alice – NaPoWriMo #30

  1. That’s why I have to check out. I can’t deal with everybody’s insane self-absorbed crazy narcissism right now. Nobody wants to let you win to the lane. People cut in front of you with the grocery store at the restaurant I don’t know what happened but people are so selfish right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment